Beiträge: 41
Themen: 12
Registriert seit: Oct 2013
Bewertung:
0
Hey it is me again
I have tried so hard to get text to display into my screen no matter what I do it is not working. I did to BitMapoutput method and right underneath it I do locate 12,12:print "text here" but to no avail...it is not working. I get the animated screen working but no text. I did put the bitmoutput inside the repeat statement right after displaybitmap and use bitmap it fails. I tried to put it output side the loop the bitmapoutput and the text and still fails...of course it is inside the Blitz command all along.
I tried putting it in any different direction I even commented the Gosub AnimateSprite routine and still no matter what....the text fails and it is does not display at all. I am sorta baffled in what went wrong.
Do you have any advice on this matter?
I am even searching for blitzfont but I cannot find examples about text output in blit mode or blitzfont.
Beiträge: 396
Themen: 8
Registriert seit: Sep 2013
Bewertung:
0
Normally, you do
[ab3]BitMapOutput 0 ; the bitmap BlitzObject number
Colour 1,0 ; your pens
Locate 20,20 ; position
Print "Hello World!"[/ab3]
I suggest you to make your own font and print routine based on a Letter-Sheet, otherwise you are restricted to 8x8 monochrome fonts.
Beiträge: 41
Themen: 12
Registriert seit: Oct 2013
Bewertung:
0
I do all that but it refuses to display the text regardless of what I do!
Beiträge: 41
Themen: 12
Registriert seit: Oct 2013
Bewertung:
0
I discovered why it does not work. Print, locate, colour and bitmapoutput only works if you are not in blitz mode. If you are in blitzmode there is no way it will be able to display text. The only other way to display them if there is a command that blitz text....like Text command or something.
Beiträge: 396
Themen: 8
Registriert seit: Sep 2013
Bewertung:
0
You need to post the Code. What I wrote above works, so you must do something else wrong. (like printing to the wrong bitmap etc.)
Beiträge: 41
Themen: 12
Registriert seit: Oct 2013
Bewertung:
0
Here is the source code as requested....
Code: WBStartup
; flags for InitCopList
#smoothscroll = $10
#dualplayfield = $20
#halfbrite = $40
#ham = $80
#lores = $000
#hires = $100
#super = $200
#loressprites = $400
#hiressprites = $800
#supersprites = $c00
#fmode0 = $0000
#fmode1 = $1000
#fmode2 = $2000
#fmode3 = $3000
#agapal = $10000
#agalowres = #agapal|8
; Objects
#PALETTE_DISPLAY = 0
#BITMAP_DISPLAY = 0
#BITMAP_DISPLAY2_ = 1
#BITMAP_SPRITESHEET = 2
#SHAPE_DUMMY = 0
#BUFFER_BASE = 0
#BUFFER_BASE2_ = 1
#COPPERLIST_DISPLAY = 0
; Playfield specs
#PLAYFIELD_WIDTH = 320
#PLAYFIELD_HEIGHT = 200
#PLAYFIELD_DEPTH = 8
; Allocate Bitmaps
BitMap #BITMAP_DISPLAY , #PLAYFIELD_WIDTH, #PLAYFIELD_HEIGHT, #PLAYFIELD_DEPTH
BitMap #BITMAP_DISPLAY2_ , #PLAYFIELD_WIDTH, #PLAYFIELD_HEIGHT, #PLAYFIELD_DEPTH
BitMap #BITMAP_SPRITESHEET , 672, 32, 6
BitMapOutPut #BITMAP_SPRITESHEET
Buffer #BUFFER_BASE , 2*16384
Buffer #BUFFER_BASE2_,2*16384
; Load sprite sheet
LoadBitMap #BITMAP_SPRITESHEET, "robotstrip.iff",#PALETTE_DISPLAY
AutoCookie On
tile.w = 11
GetaShape #SHAPE_DUMMY,32*tile,0,32,32
; goto blitzmode
BLITZ
InitCopList #COPPERLIST_DISPLAY,44,#PLAYFIELD_HEIGHT,#agalowres,0,2^#PLAYFIELD_DEPTH,0
DisplayPalette #COPPERLIST_DISPLAY,#PALETTE_DISPLAY
CreateDisplay #COPPERLIST_DISPLAY
BlitMode CookieMode
db.w = 0 ; current buffer, 0 or 1
x.w = 0 ; x pos
y.w = 0 ; y pos
Repeat
VWait
Colour 3,1
Locate 25,25:Print "ROBOTIC DEMO"
Locate 25,30:Print "Programmed by: Me.
.....
DisplayBitMap #COPPERLIST_DISPLAY,#BITMAP_DISPLAY+db
db=1-db
Use BitMap #BITMAP_DISPLAY+db
UnBuffer #BUFFER_BASE+db
......
Until Joyb(0)
End
Beiträge: 396
Themen: 8
Registriert seit: Sep 2013
Bewertung:
0
You need to do BitmapOutput on your display bitmap. Currently you are printing into your spritesheet. You should also move the VWait just before the DisplayBitmap to avoid flickering.
[ab3]...
Repeat
VWait
DisplayBitMap #COPPERLIST_DISPLAY,#BITMAP_DISPLAY+db
db=1-db
Use BitMap #BITMAP_DISPLAY+db
UnBuffer #BUFFER_BASE+db
......
BitMapOutput #BITMAP_DISPLAY+db
Colour 3,1
Locate 25,25 rint "ROBOTIC DEMO"
Locate 25,30 rint "Programmed by: Me.
.....
Until Joyb(0)[/ab3]
Beiträge: 41
Themen: 12
Registriert seit: Oct 2013
Bewertung:
0
I followed your code exactly as you said...it still fails to display the text.
Beiträge: 396
Themen: 8
Registriert seit: Sep 2013
Bewertung:
0
Hm, there must be something else wrong. You can either
a) try harder
b) send me the code
c) implement your own "print" based on bitmaps (you probably want to do this sooner or later)
Beiträge: 41
Themen: 12
Registriert seit: Oct 2013
Bewertung:
0
I want to take your advice and skip A and B and go right to C. Is it same as I did with the spritesheet? I put the letters in the same spritesheet as before and right my own procedure where it BBLITZ the font graphics into the location I specify?
Statement GraphicsText{X,Y, Char}
end statement
GraphicsText{12,12, "R"}
GraphicsText{12,14, "O"}
...
etc?
|